If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Ubisoft plans Forward event for September 10

Multi-game showcase will follow a dedicated Skull and Bones spotlight stream later this week

Ubisoft today announced its plans for this year's Ubisoft Forward, with a multi-game showcase set for September 10 and a new Forward-branded stream focused on the oft-delayed Skull and Bones.

The larger Ubisoft Forward event is scheduled for September 10 at 12 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. CEST, and will be streamed on YouTube, Twitch, and Ubisoft's own site.

The Ubisoft Forward Spotlight On Skull and Bones stream will arrive this Thursday at 11 a.m. Pacific / 8 p.m. CEST on just YouTube and Twitch.

Ubisoft Forward is the publisher's "E3-style showcase," first rolled out in 2020 after E3 proper was cancelled due to the pandemic.

The company ran two Forward events that year, and followed it up with an official E3 Ubisoft Forward during the trade show's digital version in 2021.

Tagged With
Author
Brendan Sinclair avatar

Brendan Sinclair

Managing Editor

Brendan joined GamesIndustry.biz in 2012. Based in Toronto, Ontario, he was previously senior news editor at GameSpot in the US.