Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Robot Entertainment to work on Halo Wars

Wed 18 Feb 2009 8:54am GMT / 3:54am EST / 12:54am PST
Development

Developer, comprised of former Ensemble staffers, to also work on Age of Empires support and new IP

Robot Entertainment has confirmed that it will continue working with Microsoft Game Studios to develop additional content for the Xbox 360 RTS Halo Wars.

Last month, Jason Pace, lead developer on Halo Wars, commented that former Ensemble Studio's staff members would continue to "support the title moving forward".

As reported earlier this week, the original founders of Ensemble Studios established Robot Entertainment comprised of 45 staff members, all of which are former employees of Microsoft's defunct RTS developer.

"The videogame industry is in a state of upheaval," said Tony Goodman, the founder of Ensemble, and CEO of Robot Entertainment, "not just games, but the entire landscape."

"Everything is changing: where we buy games, how we buy games, how much we pay, how long we play, who we play them with. As a fast-moving independent team of game developers, industry leaders and market experts, Robot Entertainment is ideally positioned to play a transformative role in the industry's future."

Robot Entertainment, currently working on its own IP, also said that it will continue to provide support for Age of Empires.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now