Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Makoto Asada leaves Cave

Makoto Asada leaves Cave

Mon 01 Jul 2013 10:11am GMT / 6:11am EDT / 3:11am PDT
PeopleJobs

Leaving to pursue next-generation console projects

Makoto Asada has stepped down from his roles as producer and game development head at Cave, best known for its Dodonpachi series.

"About five years have gone by since I entered Cave to help with the company's Xbox 360 branch, and as some of you may already know, I will be leaving the company of Cave. This is something that has been decided since August of last year, and it may be a surprising last-minute announcement, but I'd like to thank you all for your support up until now," he wrote in a statement, translated by Siliconera.

"As for what I'll be doing next, I will be working on next-generation console projects, and it shouldn't be long until I can announce my next work to you all."

During his time with the company Asada worked on Deathsmiles, Guwange, and Espgaluda 2 Black Label as well as mobile title and "maximum bullet simulator" DoDonPachi Maximum.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now