Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Angry Birds Space hits 10m downloads after 3 days

Angry Birds Space hits 10m downloads after 3 days

Mon 26 Mar 2012 2:07pm GMT / 10:07am EDT / 7:07am PDT
MobileRetail

Latest game from Rovio off to a flying start

Rovio's full sequel to the Angry Birds phenomenon has passed more than 10 million downloads in three days.

Angry Birds Space was released last week on iOS devices, Android, Mac and Windows with a Window's Phone version also in the works. The ratio of paid-to-free downloads has not yet been offered by Rovio, but the company is rarely shy of blowing its own trumpet so expect more data to be revealed over the next few weeks.

Reviews of the game have been favourable so far, with Eurogamer, The Guardian, Pocket Gamer and Touch Arcade praising the title.

The first Angry Birds game has been downloaded more than 700 million times on multiple platforms, with estimates that Rovio itself saw sales of $100 million last year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now