If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch 'How PR can help you secure investment' here | Investment Summit Online

PR veteran Stefano Petrullo discusses the advantages of getting coverage before seeking finance

Our next Investment Summit Online session takes a look at the impact of media coverage for developers hoping to attract investors.

PR veteran and Renaissance founder Stefano Petrullo will discuss the media landscape as we approach 2021, and why studios should consider raising through profile of their game through different outlets before seeking finance.

This session starts at 2.45pm BST / 9.45am ET / 6.45am PT.

Investment Summit Online is a two-day conference and business event, featuring free online talks about how to secure funding and grow your company.

Other speakers on the way include Double Loop's Emily Greer, Velan Ventures' Guha Bala, Execution Labs' Jason Della Rocca and more.

You can view the full schedule at live.gamesindustry.biz.

Alongside these, more than 150 investors are meeting with indie developers in 30-minute meetings.

The event is made possible thanks to our sponsors Xsolla and Renaissance PR.

Investment Summit Online is a GI Live event, part of a seven-week initiative to deliver new digital events and offer extensive coverage of conferences such as GDC and Devcom.

The fourth and final GI Live event will be Best Places To Work Awards UK, which takes place on Friday, September 18.

You can watch the 'How PR can help you secure investment' below at 2.45pm BST / 9.45am ET / 6.45am PT.

Author

James Batchelor avatar

James Batchelor

Editor-in-Chief

James Batchelor has been a journalist in the games industry since 2006, joining GamesIndustry in 2016, and also runs Non-Violent Game of the Day (@NVGOTD). He does play violent games, but always on Story/Easy mode.

More News

Latest Articles