If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

E3 2018: Watch the Ubisoft press conference here

We can expect Beyond Good & Evil 2 and The Division 2, but will the rumoured Assassin's Creed: Odyssey make its debut? Find out at 13:00 PST / 21:00 BST

It may be that the big surprise of Ubisoft's E3 press briefing has already been revealed.

The French publisher has confirmed that Tom Clancy's The Division 2 will be a focus of the event, and a deeper dive into Beyond Good & Evil 2 is to be expected following last year's unveiling, but a new Assassin's Creed would seem unlikely just a year on from the excellent Origins - and only a few years on from Ubisoft admitting that an annual release schedule had put strain on the IP's appeal.

However, some very credible rumours strongly suggest that there will be a new entry in the franchise, Assassin's Creed: Odyssey, and that it will be one of the cornerstones of the press briefing. Beyond that, Ubisoft will showcase more from For Honor, Skull and Bones and the ongoing success story of Rainbow Six Siege.

The action kicks off today at 13:00 PST / 16:00 EST / 21:00 BST / 06:00 AEST (Tuesday).

Twitch

Tagged With
Author
Matthew Handrahan avatar

Matthew Handrahan

Editor-in-Chief

Matthew Handrahan joined GamesIndustry in 2011, bringing long-form feature-writing experience to the team as well as a deep understanding of the video game development business. He previously spent more than five years at award-winning magazine gamesTM.