Sections

E3 2018: Watch the Bethesda press conference here

After an uneven last 12 months, Bethesda has started confidently with Rage 2 and a new Fallout game - but what else does it have in store?

Bethesda is a relative newcomer to the tradition of E3 press conferences, and its IP portfolio is still slim enough to allow for more accurate guesswork.

However, this year the publisher has stayed one step ahead of the leaks and predictions by boldly announcing what may prove to be its two biggest games: Rage 2, a sequel to id Software's 2011 title, and Fallout 76, a new project from Bethesda Game Studios that seems likely to be in the survival genre. We can expect to see much more of both during the presentation.

Also released in 2011 was Skyrim, the last full entry in the Elder Scrolls series, and one would be forgiven for thinking it's high time that Bethesda returned to its most popular franchise. Realistically, though, we're more likely to see Doom 2.

Bethesda's conference will begin at 18:30 PST / 21:30 EST / 02:30 BST (Monday) / 11:30 AEST (Monday)

Twitch

Related stories

Bethesda sues over Westworld mobile game

Publisher alleges that Fallout Shelter developer Behaviour Interactive re-used copyrighted code when it created "blatant rip-off" for Warner Bros.

By Brendan Sinclair

The Elder Scrolls VI is still in pre-production, not yet "playable"

Long awaited sequel is still a way off despite E3 showing, Starfield is both playable and in full production

By Matthew Handrahan

Latest comments

There are no comments on this article yet. Why not be the first to post one?

Sign in to contribute

Need an account? Register now.