Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Kuju consolidates Zoe Mode facilities

Wed 07 Jul 2010 4:34pm GMT / 12:34pm EDT / 9:34am PDT
Business

London studio is closed as development teams are brought under one roof in Brighton

Kuju Entertainment

Kuju Entertainment is one of the leading independent game development companies. Operating six studios...

kuju.com

Kuju has consolidated its Zoe Mode development business by closing the London office and moving all remaining staff into the Brighton studio.

The move follows some trimming of headcount earlier in the year as the company adjusted following the end of several projects.

But according to Kuju CEO Nigel Robbins there is no long-term threat to the future of Zoe Mode as a whole, with an increasing focus set for its US visibility.

"We recently decided to consolidate studio resources in the UK under one roof, being our other studio in Brighton, given that we have a long term lease there with ample space and great facilities," Robbins told GamesIndustry.biz.

"That said, we are also keen to ramp up Zoe Mode's presence in the US, and I would like to eventually see like-for-like capabilities and resources in both the US and the UK for Zoe Mode, with the latter being Brighton-centric.

Robbins also underlined that the company's other studios - Headstrong in London, Doublesix in Guildford and Vatra in the Czech Republic - remain unchanged by this structural shift.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now