Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Todd Papy lands at Crytek for new project

Todd Papy lands at Crytek for new project

Mon 02 Dec 2013 12:05pm GMT / 7:05am EST / 4:05am PST
PublishingDevelopmentJobs

Sony Santa Monica vet will be director of an unannounced Crytek game

Former Sony Santa Monica game director Todd Papy has joined Crytek to work on an unannounced project.

Papy announced his departure from Sony Santa Monica, where had worked since July 2006, via Twitter last month. It was already known that Papy's next step would take him to Germany, but recent changes to social media profiles have confirmed his destination: Crytek, the Frankfurt-based developer of the Crysis franchise.

Papy's Linkedin profile notes only that he will work as a game director on an, "unannounced project."

Crytek's most recent project was the Xbox One launch title Ryse: Son of Rome, which divided critics on its release despite its obvious technical excellence. Papy is an intriguing hire for the studio, bringing his experience as game director for the stylish, cinematic God of War: Ascension.

Thanks, VG247.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now