Skip to main content

XBL Video Marketplace expanded to 10 new countries

Number of countries receiving service to increase this autumn

Microsoft is to extend its Xbox Live Video Marketplace to ten new countries this year, the company has announced.

In addition to the eight that can currently access the service, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden, the Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Austria, Australia and New Zealand will all be added in autumn this year.

The service's expansion follows the news this week that Microsoft is to launch an XBL Game Room where users will be able to socialise with their avatars and play retro arcade games.

Read this next

Related topics