If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch GI Live today: Hitman developer CEO Hakan Abrak and making great game trailers

Plus, rewatch our previous days sessions

GI Live: Online continues into its final days, and we have a few key sessions left to look forward to.

The event is about the business of indie games development, and has been programmed by GamesIndustry.biz with support from EGX Rezzed. You can rewatch the sessions by visiting the GamesIndustry.biz Live websites.

The event is headline sponsored by Xsolla, and has been backed by CrazyLabs, Creative England (Advance Initiative), Curve Digital, gnet, LEGO Ventures, Limited Run, My.Games, nDreams, Renaissance PR.

We've got a number of big keynote sessions today, including our opening session with IO Interactive boss Hakan Abrak. Here's what we've got coming up on Day Two:

10am (UK), 2am (PT), 5am (ET)
Self-publishing Hitman: How IO took control of its destiny

An interview with the CEO of IO Interactive, Hakan Abrak, on taking over publishing duties on their own hit game series: Hitman. He'll also reveal new details about what's next for IO Interactive.

11am (UK), 3am (PT), 6am (ET)
Shared Values: What it means to have a strategic investment partner on board

Sergei Evdokimo from MY.GAMES Venture Capital will talk about how games companies can enjoy better relationships with investors.

2pm (UK), 6am (PT), 9am (ET)
Collaborating for mutual success - why indie studios can and should work together

Developers from Tentacle Zone, Payload Studios and more host a panel about collaborative working - what are the best practices? How do you avoid project planning problems? How do you protect your IP? All these questions and more will be answered in the panel - and some of the guests will be dropping into the Discord to answer any questions from attendees.

3pm (UK), 7am (PT), 10am (ET)
Making Great Game Trailers!

Niko DeMordaunt and Andy Mitchell from gnet (A Keywords Studio) on how to make your game trailers work for you

Make sure to visit live.gamesindustry.biz to check out our other talks, such as with Sumo Digital's Carl Cavers, Minecraft's Helen Chiang, Velan Studios' Guha Bala, industry veteran Peter Moore and the Human: Fall Flat team.

Tagged With
Author
Christopher Dring avatar

Christopher Dring

Head of Games B2B

Chris is a 15-year games business veteran. He spent nine years at UK business weekly MCV, including five years as editor. He joined GI in 2016 and oversees editorial, sales and events worldwide. He is the architect behind Best Places To Work Awards and GI Live. And is a tiny bit obsessed with market data. He also writes for Doctor Who Magazine. Because Doctor Who is awesome.