Skip to main content

Jury named for European Innovative Games Award 2009

Judges to include ISFE MD and GDC Europe event director

The organisers of the European Innovative Games Award have confirmed its jury for the competition, which runs for another three weeks and will announce its winners at a ceremony in Frankfurt in November.

Tasked with finding the best new talent from across the EU games industry, the panel is to include Simon Little, managing director of the Interactive Software Federation of Europe, Dieter Posch, Minister of Economics, Transport, Urban and Regional Development at the state of Hesse, Maruja Gutierrez Diaz of the European Commission and Dr Malte Behrmann, managing director of GAME e.V.

Also helping to judge the finalists will be Oliver Menne, managing director of, Andre Horn, publisher of GamePro, and Frank Sliwka, event director of GDC Europe.

The competition, created in 2008, aims to honor the finest new talent in the industry, incorporating developers and publishers, niche productions and top sellers. One overall winner, to be announced at an award ceremony held on November 6, will be presented with a prize of EUR 15,000.

Last year's title was taken by Ranj Serious Games BV from the Netherlands, with a game entitled Sharkworld.

Read this next

Related topics