Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Gran Turismo lifetime sales pass 55 million

Mon 08 Feb 2010 8:24am GMT / 3:24am EST / 12:24am PST
Retail

PSP game reaches 1.8m according to new Polyphony figures

Polyphony Digital has sold over 55 million Gran Turismo games, with sales for the latest Gran Turismo PSP now standing at 1.8 million.

The PSP game was released last October, coinciding with the launch of the PSPgo.

Gran Turismo Prologue sales are also nearing 5 million, according to figures released by the developer.

Polyphony's next instalment to the series, Gran Turismo 5, was recently delayed for another month, pushing back its expected March release date. A date hasn't been confirmed for Europe yet.

Here are the full sales figures:

  • Gran Turismo – 10,850,000
  • Gran Turismo 2 – 9,370,000
  • Gran Turismo 3 A-spec – 14,890,000
  • Gran Turismo Concept Series – 1,560,000
  • Gran Turismo 4 “Prologue” – 1,350,000
  • Gran Turismo 4 – 10,980,000
  • Gran Turismo 5 “Prologue” – 4,650,000
  • Gran Turismo PSP – 1,800,000
  • Total – 55,450,000

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now