Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GamersGate catalogue surpasses 1000 titles

Tue 21 Apr 2009 3:42pm GMT / 11:42am EDT / 8:42am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Braid's addition to digital distributor's library takes the platform past key milestone

GamersGate

GamersGate is the leading digital distribution platform for PC and Mac games creating easily accessible...

gamersgate.com

GamersGate now has over 1000 titles in its library of downloadable PC games with the addition of award-winning indie title, Braid.

"Braid not only challenges traditional game design, it challenges the very fabric of the industry by achieving critical success as a download only title," said Theodore Bergquist, CEO of GamersGate.

"Our goal is to enable market access for small development companies in order to foster innovation in the industry, and having Braid as our 1000th title is a symbol of our success."

GamersGate started out as project under Paradox Interactive and maintains strong links but has since established its independence with separate budgets, management and goals.

Frederick Wester, CEO of Paradox, will be sitting on the panel at BAFTA's digital distribution event on April 28, hosted in association with the GamesIndustry.biz Network.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now