Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

EA Sports UFC is new UK #1

EA Sports UFC is new UK #1

Mon 23 Jun 2014 9:20am GMT / 5:20am EDT / 2:20am PDT
Retail

Moto GP 14 is the other new entry at 14

Hackers might be able to change traffic lights at will but they can't ground and pound, and this week EA Sports UFC steals the top spot from Watch Dogs on the UK software charts.

EA acquired the UFC brand from THQ and it's served them well, becoming the publisher's third number one for 2014. 61 per cent of purchasers opted for the PlayStation version of the game, and 39 went for Xbox One.

The only other new entry was Moto GP 14 at, fittingly, 14.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
New entry 1 EA Sports UFC
1 2 Watch Dogs
6 3 Titanfall
3 4 Wolfenstein: The New Order
5 5 FIFA 14
2 6 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
4 7 Mario Kart 8
8 8 Call Of Duty: Ghosts
7 9 Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
10 10 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
11 11 Grand Theft Auto V
12 12 Battlefield 4
9 13 Murdered: Soul Suspect
New entry 14 Moto GP
13 15 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
16 16 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
14 17 LEGO The Movie Videogame
17 18 Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare
15 19 Tomodachi Life
18 20 LEGO The Hobbit

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now