Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Euro distributor Gem rebrands to Exertis Gem

Euro distributor Gem rebrands to Exertis Gem

Wed 23 Oct 2013 1:26pm GMT / 9:26am EDT / 6:26am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Entire outfit now united under a single name

The European distribution company Gem has rebranded, changing its name to Exteris Gem in the process.

The Gem business was composed of 13 separate parts, all with unique names. In an effort to create a sense of continuity and help its growth in Europe, those parts have been united under the "Exertis" brand.

The Exertis Gem business now covers:

  • Exertis Advent, Exertis Gem, Exertis Micro-P and Exertis MSE in the UK
  • Exertis Banque Magnétique and Exertis Comtrade in France
  • Exertis GO Connect in the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg
  • Exertis in Ireland
  • Exertis Supply Chain Services and Exertis Ztorm

"The new name is an important step in redefining Exertis' position as one of the largest European technology distributors and specialist service providers," the company said in a statement released today.

Exertis Gem works with some of the biggest companies in the games industry, including Nintendo, Microsoft, Ubisoft and Take Two Interactive. The company turned over more than £1.8 billion in the last financial year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now