Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mind Candy names new HR head

Mind Candy names new HR head

Tue 19 Mar 2013 6:45pm GMT / 2:45pm EDT / 11:45am PDT
PeopleGDC 2013

Chief people officer Penny Handscomb hitting GDC to fill 90 positions at Moshi Monster firm

Moshi Monsters firm Mind Candy has a new head of human resources. The company today announced Penny Handscomb as its new chief people officer, and it's wasting no time putting her to work.

Along with 20 other Mind Candy employees, Handscomb will be attending the Game Developers Conference in San Francisco next week recruiting for dozens of roles. The company has about 90 open positions, with Handscomb looking to hire for spots in San Francisco as well as London.

Handscomb came to Mind Candy from ShoeDazzle, where she served as chief talent officer. Prior to that, she was the senior VP of human resources and training at Provide Commerce (ProFlowers).

Mind Candy is best known for Moshi Monsters, a brand of online monster pets for children aged 6-12. Moshi Monsters has 70 million registered users, and has produced spin-off toys, magazines, books, trading cards, and more.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now