Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gears of War producer joins Irrational Games

Gears of War producer joins Irrational Games

Fri 10 Aug 2012 1:16am GMT / 9:16pm EDT / 6:16pm PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Rod Fergusson will help finish BioShock Infinite

Gears of War producer Rod Fergusson has announced that he will be leaving Epic Games to join BioShock Infinite developer Irrational Games. Fergusson will be replacing former director of product development Tim Gerritsen, who recently left the company alongside art director Nate Wells.

"Yes it's true, I'm leaving my family at Epic to join my new family at Irrational in Boston starting tomorrow," Fergusson said on Twitter.

Levine told Kotaku that the departures were just down a natural turnover, not problems with the development of BioShock Infinite.

"In a company of 200 people you're going to have turnover," Levine said. "I'm not going to stop people. We love Nate and I think we all remain friends. After 13 years he sort of finished his work on BioShock Infinite, as you will be able to tell when you see the game again... I think Nate's moving on to something else."

Sources have also told Kotaku that two planned multiplayer modes have been cut from the title.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now