Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Digital Capital appoints new product development head

Thu 09 Feb 2012 10:05am GMT / 5:05am EST / 2:05am PST
People

Stewart Kosoy joins from Interactive Studio Management

Funding vehicle Digital Capital has appointed Stewart Kosoy as head of product development.

"This is a unique opportunity at a pivotal moment in the industry's history," he said.

"With the growth of digital platforms it's exhilarating to see the balance of power swinging back to the developer, and to see more indies enjoying success. At Digital Capital we plan to accelerate that process by treating our developers in the way they deserve - i.e. as partners who will share the rewards of our successes."

On his LinkedIn profile Kosoy lists himself as a Digital Capital founder.

Kosoy was previously senior partner at Interactive Studio Management, and played an important role in Digital Illusions' contract with EA for Battlefield 1942.

"This new venture is extremely exciting and we're delighted to have Stew's expertise steer us through the game industry waters," added Todd Tribell, Digital Capital co-founder.

Swiss company Digital Capital launched earlier this month, and hopes to fund mobile, console and PC development.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now