Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Indie Games Arcade chooses 12 titles for Eurogamer Expo

Wed 31 Aug 2011 3:30pm GMT / 11:30am EDT / 8:30am PDT
EventsDevelopment

Over 100 games submitted for Sega-supported showcase

The Indie Games Arcade has selected 12 titles for this year's Eurogamer Expo, to be showcased at the consumer event taking place September 22-25.

The Arcade is supported by Sega, with a shortlist of independently created titles chosen from over 100 submissions.

"Getting such a lot of submissions down to the final 12 was an immensely difficult job", said David Hayward, curator of the Indie Games Arcade.

"There are such a lot of indie developers around now that if we had the resources, we could easily make a much bigger line up. As it is, I'm really pleased with the list we eventually settled on. They're all ace games by ace people".

The full list of games are:

  • At a Distance - Terry Cavanagh
  • Blocks That Matter - Swing Swing Submarine
  • Fotonica - Santa Ragione
  • Molecat Twist - iwait4 Developers
  • Pineapple Smash Crew - Red Produkt
  • Really Big Sky - Boss Baddie
  • Rimelands: Hammer of Thor - Dicework Games
  • Smuggle Truck - Owlchemy Labs
  • Stellar Impact - Tindalos Interactive
  • These Robotic Hearts of Mine - Alan Hazeldean
  • Waves - Squid In A Box
  • Xenonauts - Chris England

More details of the Eurogamer Expo can be found at the official site.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now