If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

TOM CLANCY'S RAINBOW SIX: LOCKDOWN(tm) HITS THE STREET FOR THE XBOX AND PLAYSTATION 2

Live Q&A IRC Session with game's developers on September 15th!

London, UK - September 8th, 2005-Today Ubisoft, one of the world's largest videogame publishers, announces that Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: LockdownTM, the fourth installation of the multi-million unit selling franchise, is now available in retail stores at the manufacturer's suggested retail price of £39.99 for the PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system and the Xbox® video game system from Microsoft. The Nintendo GameCubeTM is scheduled to release on September 29th.

To celebrate the release of the game, developers will be available for a live Q&A IRC session on September, 15th at 5 pm GMT. During this hour session, fans will have a chance to ask in-depth questions to members of the development teams.

Live chat:

http://chat.ubisoft.fr - channel: lockdown

Irc Network: irc.ubisoft.com - Public Irc Channel: #lockdown

You can download an IRC client at http://www.ircreviews.org/clients/

A transcript of the chat will be posted at www.rainbowsixgame.com, the official Rainbow Six portal.

Details Timeline for the live chat:

September, 15th at 9 am San Francisco

September, 15th at 12 pm Montreal & New York

September, 15th at 5 pm London

September, 15th at 6 pm Paris

Author
GamesIndustry International avatar

GamesIndustry International

Contributor

GamesIndustry International is the world's leading games industry website, incorporating GamesIndustry.biz and IndustryGamers.com.