Skip to main content

Rock Band

Tracks by X, Little Fish, Ace Frehley, Carrie Underwood and OneRepublic available from next week.

Guildford, UK. – March 19, 2010 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a four pack of songs from American punk rockers X, three singles, including a free track, from British garage rockers Little Fish, as well as singles from Ace Frehley, Carrie Underwood and OneRepublic will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

These are among the more than 400 artists currently available through the Rock Band platform. With more than 1,100 songs available, Rock Band is, without question, the industry leader in providing the best selection of interactive musical content, songs and artists.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

Los Angeles-formed punk rockers X make their Rock Band debut next week with “Blue Spark” and “The Hungry Wolf” from 1982’s Under the Big Black Sun, “I Must Not Think Bad Thoughts” from 1983’s More Fun in the New World and “Los Angeles” from the band’s 1980 debut album Los Angeles, which Rolling Stone named one of its 500 Greatest Albums of All Time and 100 Greatest Albums of the 80s.

Three singles from British garage rockers Little Fish will also be available, including “Am I Crazy,” “Bang Bang” and “Darling Dear,” all from the band’s debut album, set to be released in July and titled Baffled & Beat. “Am I Crazy” will be available only on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and will be a free track. Baffled & Beat was produced by Linda Perry and released on her label, Custard Records. After successful opening slots for acts such as Hole, Alice in Chains and Eagles Of Death Metal, Little Fish is headlining their own UK tour in March in support of Baffled & Beat, when they also open for Them Crooked Vultures at the Royal Albert Hall.

Additional singles from Ace Frehley (“Outer Space”), Carrie Underwood (“All-American Girl”) and OneRepublic (“Stop & Stare”) will also be available in the Rock Band Music Store next week.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (March 23) and PlayStation 3 system (March 25):

• X – “Blue Spark” +

• X – “The Hungry Wolf”

• X – “I Must Not Think Bad Thoughts”

• X – “Los Angeles”

• Little Fish – “Am I Crazy” +

• Little Fish – “Bang Bang” *

• Little Fish – “Darling Dear” *

• Ace Frehley – “Outer Space”

• Carrie Underwood – “All-American Girl” +

• OneRepublic – “Stop & Stare” +

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “X Pack 01,” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii. Tracks marked with “+” are also available for download in the family-friendly LEGO® Rock Band Music Store. “Am I Crazy” will be available only on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and will be a free track.

Price: £.99 UK (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

£3.49 UK (560 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “X Pack 01”

Denotes £.59 UK (80 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) (200 Wii Points™) per track

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Website Links:

For more information, please visit:

Rock Band Website

X Website

Rock Band 2 is available for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system, PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system and Wii system. Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii versions support downloadable content.

Downloadable content for Wii is purchased via the in-game Rock Band Music Store using Wii Points™ purchased through the Wii™ Shop Channel and can be downloaded to the system memory or to an SD card for additional storage. The tracks stream directly from the SD card for seamless play.

With these additions, there are now 1,129 tracks available to date via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Band continues to satisfy music fans’ and gamers' voracious appetite for rock with more than 65 million paid downloads since its launch Nov. 20, 2007. The Rock Band Music Store allows players to preview and purchase downloadable individual music tracks and packs from the vast selection of offerings available to date without ever leaving the game as they build their own custom Rock Band library.

Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are rated "T" for Teen (lyrics, suggestive themes) by the ESRB. Music downloads are not rated by the ESRB.

For more information on Rock Band 2 and Harmonix Music Systems please visit and

Microsoft, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox LIVE, and the Xbox logos are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies.

“PlayStation” is a registered trademark of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.

Wii is a trademark of Nintendo. © 2006 Nintendo.

Read this next avatar GamesIndustry International is the world's leading games industry website, incorporating and