Skip to main content

PopStar Guitar

A track listing.

NEW YORK, NY (October 16, 2008) – Videogame publisher XS Games announced today five new songs for PopStar Guitar™, the all-new music rhythm game for Wii TM and PlayStation ® 2 computer entertainment system. Original music from Fall Out Boy, Paramore and All-American Rejects will allow players to release their PopStar within. The new tracks round out a star-studded line-up of original mastered tracks from some of today’s hottest Pop artists.

Over 50 Songs Including Original #1 Hits:

• Thnks Fr Th Mmrs by Fall Out Boy

• Sugar We’re Going Down by Fall Out Boy

• Misery Business by Paramore

• Dirty Little Secret by All-American Rejects

• Move Along by All-American Rejects

• Shut Up and Drive by Rihanna

• S.O.S by Jonas Brothers

• See You Again by Miley Cyrus

• Wake Up Call by Maroon 5

• Makes Me Wonder by Maroon 5

• All The Small Things by Blink 182

• Welcome To My Life by Simple Plan

• When I’m Gone by 3 Doors Down

• It’s Not My Time by 3 Doors Down

“We are thrilled to continue to unveil new original recording artists that will be featured in PopStar Guitar,” said Steve Grossman, chief executive officer of XS Games. “The game’s fresh line-up of today’s top Pop artists paired with the innovative AirG peripheral for Wii will deliver a very rewarding gaming experience for pop music fans and gamers alike.”

In PopStar Guitar, players embark on a journey as a budding guitarist with aspirations of becoming the ultimate Pop music sensation. Throughout the game, players develop skills to help them achieve their goal of success on the main stage of a worldwide “Battle of the Bands” competition, which will bring them international stardom. A fun and family friendly title, PopStar Guitar is sure to bring the family together this holiday season.

PopStar Guitar will be available for Wii™ and PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system. The Wii TM version of PopStar Guitar will retail for $59.99 and will come packaged with two AirG TM peripherals straight out of the box ready for multiplayer gameplay. For PlayStation®2 system players, PopStar Guitar supports officially licensed PlayStation®2 system non-USB guitar peripherals and will retail for $29.99.

Developed by Broadsword Interactive, PopStar Guitar is rated “T” (Teen) by the ESRB and will be available in November 2008.

Please visit the official PopStar Guitar website for all the latest news and announcements at

For additional assets including screenshots and trailers, please visit:

About XS Games

XS Games is a leading publisher of entertainment software with a quality portfolio of multiplatform games for Wii™, PlayStation®2 system, Nintendo DS TM and PC. XS Games has publishing operations across North America, Europe (France, Germany, Spain, UK) and Australia.

© 2008 XS Games. XS Games, the XS Games logo, PopStar Guitar and the PopStar Guitar logo are trademarks and/or registered trademarks of 5381 Partners LLC. Developed by Broadsword Interactive Ltd. The Broadsword logo is the property of Broadsword Interactive Ltd. Domestic and foreign application patent pending. Wii and the Wii logo are trademarks of Nintendo. © 2006 Nintendo. "PlayStation" and the "PS" Family logo are registered trademarks of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. All other marks and trademarks are properties of their respective owners. All Rights Reserved.

# # #

Media Contacts

Tiyson Reynolds

Bender Helper Impact


Robert Santini

Bender Helper Impact


Read this next avatar GamesIndustry International is the world's leading games industry website, incorporating and