Skip to main content
If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.


"Trials of Atlantis(TM)" the Third Expansion Pack for "Dark Age of Camelot(R)" is now Available as a Free Download


FAIRFAX, VA - November 1, 2005 - Mythic Entertainment, developer and publisher of massively-multiplayer online role-playing games, today announced that "Trials of AtlantisTM" (the third expansion pack for the critically-acclaimed "Dark Age of Camelot®") is available to all current and retired players as a free download. All accounts have been activated to allow access to the expansion content.

Players can download the "Trials of Atlantis" files at Former players returning to the game can re-activate their account, regain their original characters and take advantage of the online availability of the expansion.

"Trials of Atlantis" requires the original "Dark Age of Camelot" and "Shrouded Isles" expansion to play. These games are available as a single, convenient 14-day free trial at

About "Trials of AtlantisTM"

"Trials of Atlantis," the 3rd expansion to "Dark Age of Camelot," opens a whole new world as players discover the secrets of the famed lost civilization of Atlantis. Foreseeing the demise of their society, the ancient people of Atlantis, possessors of extremely powerful magical lore, built a series of trials into the ruins of their once great culture. Players can take on the nine trials and unlock new mysterious powers while mastering the perilous ocean and confronting terrifying monsters.

"Trials of Atlantis" is designed to challenge high-level players by introducing a Master Level advancement system. As a player moves sequentially through each of the nine trials, they will achieve a corresponding Master Level. With each Master Level, players gain new Atlantean Master Abilities, each with its own unique capabilities and skills. Emphasizing group play, the trials are designed to be tackled by groups of players. Players are able to travel by boat, explore islands within the ruins, swim to submerged dungeons, and battle new creatures in underwater caves. Additionally, "Trials of Atlantis" features three new races, dozens of original monsters, as well as quests to discover and treasures to reclaim.

For more information about "Trials of Atlantis," visit

About "Dark Age of Camelot®"

Celebrating its four year anniversary, "Dark Age of Camelot" is a massively-multiplayer online role-playing game ("MMORPG") featuring Realm vs. RealmTM combat, Mythic's unique take on Player vs. Player action, multiple class and race combinations, a robust trade skill system, and the most comprehensive player Guild system in any MMORPG. The world of "Dark Age of Camelot" features three Realms at war - Midgard, Hibernia and Albion. Based on the mythologies of Viking-era Scandinavia, ancient Ireland, and Arthurian Britain, respectively, the once-peaceful Realms began to battle after the death of King Arthur. Players quest, fight monsters, form guilds and eventually gain enough power to defend their Realm from enemies. Since its release in October 2001, "Dark Age of Camelot" has received critical acclaim, including Online Game of the Year by Computer Games Magazine and Computer Gaming World, and PC Game of the Year by USA Today and MSNBC. "Dark Age of Camelot" continues to grow and expand worldwide and has proven to be an enduring success. The sixth expansion pack for the game, "Darkness RisingTM," was released on October 11th and is available via a new integrated digital distribution system and as part of the new "Dark Age of Camelot: Epic Edition."

For more information about "Dark Age of Camelot," visit

About Mythic Entertainment®

Mythic Entertainment is celebrating its tenth year anniversary as one of the most successful developers and publishers of massively-multiplayer online role-playing games in the world. Credited with 15 online games, including the award winning "Dark Age of Camelot," Mythic's success is based in proprietary technology, superior game design and exemplary customer service delivered by a talented staff of more than 170 people. "Dark Age of Camelot" is played in almost every country in the world, and is available in seven languages. The game was released in Japanese in January 2005 and in March became the first international MMORPG available in Spanish. Mythic is currently developing the Warhammer MMORPG which will be available in 2007.


Eddiemae Jukes

Kohnke Communications


Steve Perkins

Mythic Entertainment

GamesIndustry International avatar

GamesIndustry International


GamesIndustry International is the world's leading games industry website, incorporating and