Skip to main content
If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Halo Infinite and Forza win at 2022 Video Game Accessibility Awards

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy, Before Your Eyes and Life is Strange: True Colors also took home accolades

March 13 saw the second annual Video Game Accessibility Awards take place, a show set up to honour games making a conscious effort to improve and incorporate accessibility options.

The show took place via livestream and was hosted by Able Gamers senior director Steven Spohn and Sony Santa Monica writer Alanah pearce.

Halo Infinite was the big winner of the night, taking home awards in two of the nine categories. Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy and Forza Horizon 5 also picked up accolades.

The judging panel is made up of disabled gamers, and the criteria for each game and category is crafted from accessibility guidelines from AbleGamers.

See the full list of winners below:

  • Second Channel: Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy (Square Enix)
  • Clear Text: Halo Infinite (343 Industries)
  • Input Reduction: Before Your Eyes (Goodbye World Games)
  • AI Assistance: Forza Horizon 5 (Playground Games)
  • Improved Precision: Far Cry 6 (Ubisoft Toronto)
  • Peer Assistance: It Takes Two (Hazelight Studios)
  • Remapping: Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker (Square Enix)
  • Training Grounds: Halo Infinite (343 Industries)
  • Ability To Bypass: Life Is Strange: True Colours (Deck Nine)

Read this next

Danielle Partis avatar
Danielle Partis: Danielle is a multi award-winning journalist and editor that joined in 2021. She previously served as editor at, and is also a co-founder of games outlet Overlode.