If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

GamesIndustry.biz to present at next week's Esports Industry Awards 2017

Full finalists revealed

GamesIndustry.biz will be presenting the esports industry award for Commercial Partner of the Year.

The event, which takes place in London on Monday, November 13th, received 610,000 votes across the various categories. The awards are designed to highly games, players, hardware providers, media and a whole lot more.

Other sponsors include NowTV, L'Oreal Men, Simba Sleep, Raven, GT Omega and Scuf Gaming. The awards have also partnered with Movember, to promote men's health.

"It feels like our feet have barely touched the ground since our first awards a year ago - the last 12 months have been an absolute roller coaster for the EIA team," says founder Tom Mercey. "We've completely overhauled our processes, we've added new categories, new sponsors, welcomed new members of our judging panel and gone out to meet the Esports Community face-to-face.

"With the 2017 Awards a matter of days away the excitement is really starting to build and we can't wait for everything to kick off on Monday 13th - particularly now that we're joining forces with the amazing team over at Movember; they are our official charity partner so we'll being doing loads on the night to raise cold hard cash and awareness for their work to help them move even closer to their goal of changing the game in men's health"

The finalists for the awards are:

Streamer of the Year

• Michael 'Imaqtpie' Santana
• Saqib 'Lirik' Zahid
• Dr DisRespect
• Paul 'Ice_Poseidon' Denino
• Adam 'Loop' Bahriz
• Christopher 'Sacriel' Ball
• Chance 'Sodapoppin' Morris
• Henrik 'AdmiralBulldog' Ahnberg
• Joshua 'Steel' Nissan
• Jaryd 'Summit1G' Lazar
• Edwin 'Castro_1021' Castro


• Philipp 'OnFirePhilian' Neubauer
• Lucas Pasiut
• Max Olivo
• Davis 'Hitchariide' Edwards
• Moritz 'Moose' Zimmerman
• Lewis Farley
• Tom 'D1ablo' Newman
• Rhys Rasmussen
• Damian Estrada


• Kelsey Moser
• Richard Lewis
• Steven 'Stuchiu' Chiu
• Jacob Wolf
• Ollie Ring
• Aaron Mickunas
• Duncan 'Thorin' Shields
• Mike Kent
• Travis Gafford
• Tomi 'Lurppis' Kovanen
• Tyler 'FionnOnFire' Erzberger


• Joe Brady
• Adela Sznajder
• Joao Ferreira
• Robert Paul
• Patrick Strack
• Helena Kristiansson

Coverage Website

• DOT Esports
• GosuGamers
• Dexerto
• ESPN Esports
• Red Bull Esports
• Slingshot Esports
• PVP Live
• Team Liquid
• theScore Esports
• The Esports Observer


• Psyonix
• Nintendo
• Activision
• Valve Corporation
• Ubisoft
• Super Evil Megacorp
• Riot Games
• The Coalition
• 343 Industries
• Blizzard Entertainment

Game of the Year

• Rocket League
• DOTA 2
• League of Legends
• CS:GO 
• Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare
• Street Fighter V
• Overwatch

Hardware Partner

• Elgato
• Astro Gaming
• Intel
• SteelSeries
• GT Omega
• DX Racer
• Razer
• OMEN by HP
• Corsair
• HyperX
• Scuf Gaming
• Turtle Beach

Commercial Partner

• Corsair
• Arby's
• Logitech
• Astro Gaming
• Intel
• Scuf Gaming
• OMEN by HP
• Monster
• SteelSeries
• Gillette

Breakthrough Game

• Vainglory
• PlayerUnknown's BattleGrounds
• H1Z1
• Quake Champions
• Injustice 2
• Paragon
• Rainbow Six Siege

Console Player

• Hajime 'Tokido' Taniguchi (Street Fighter)
• Tony 'Lethul' Campbell (Halo)
• Ian 'Crimisx' Porter (CoD)
• Spencer 'Gorilla' Ealing (FIFA)
• Adam 'Armada' Lindgren (Smash Bros)
• Seth 'Scump' Abner (CoD)
• Matthew 'FormaL' Piper (CoD)
• Juan 'HungryBox' DeBiedma (Smash)

PC Player

• Alex 'Neeb' Sunderhaft (Starcraft II)
• Lee 'Faker' Sang-hyeok (LoL)
• Simon 'scHwimpi' Svensson (HOTS)
• Kuro 'KuroKy' Takhasomi (Dota 2)
• Søren 'Bjergsen' Bjerg (LoL)
• Amer 'Miracle-' Barqawi (Dota 2)
• Nicolai 'dev1ce' Reedtz (CS:GO)
• Jun 'TY' Tae Yang (Starcraft II)
• Marcelo 'Coldzera' David (CS:GO)
• Daniil 'Zeus' Teslenko (CS:GO)

Team of the Year

• Team EnVyUs (CoD)
• Astralis (CS:GO)
• PENTA Sports (Rainbow Six Siege)
• OG (Dota 2)
• Optic Gaming (CoD)
• Team Liquid (Dota2)
• Lunatic-Hai (Overwatch)
• SK Telecom T1 (League of Legends)
• L5 (Heroes of the Storm)
• Dynasty Gaming Female (CS:GO)

Console Rookie

• Victor 'Punk' Woodley (Street Fighter)
• Alec 'Arcitys' Sanderson (CoD)
• Anthony 'Shotzzy' Cuevas (Halo)
• Preston 'Prestinni' Sanderson (CoD)
• Shaun 'xShellzz' Springette (FIFA)
• Pierce 'Gunless' Hillman (CoD)

PC Rookie

• Nikita 'Clawz' Marchinsky (Quake)
• Abay 'Hobbit' Khassenov (CS:GO)
• Maroun 'GH' Merhej (Dota 2)
• Mike Yeung (LoL)
• Robin 'Ropz' Kool (CS:GO)

UK Player

• Thomas 'Tommey' Trewren (CoD)
• Dylan 'Madcat' Daly (CoD)
• Raymond 'kaSing' Tsang (LoL)
• Spencer 'Gorilla' Ealing (FIFA)
• Owen 'smooya' Butterfield (CS:GO)
• Ryan 'Doomsee' Graham (Rocket League)
• DC 'Infexious' Coleman (Street Fighter)
• James 'Bakery' Baker

Live Event

• ECS Season 3 Finals 2017
• ELeague Major
• EVO 2017
• Epicenter Dota
• Call of Duty World Championships 2017
• cs_summit
• League of Legends World Championships
• ESL One Cologne

Broadcaster of the Year

• Toby 'TobiWan' Dawson
• D'Ron 'D1' Maingrette
• Alex 'Machine' Richardson
• Trevor 'Quickshot' Henry
• Jaycie 'Gillyweed' Gluck
• Clint 'Maven' Evans
• Owen 'ODPixel' Davies
• Eefje 'Sjokz' Depoortere
• Matthew 'Sadokist' Trivett


• Eefje 'Sjokz' Depoortere
• Damon 'Karma' Barlow
• Michael 'Shroud' Grzesiek
• Ryan Hart 
• Jake 'SirActionSlacks' Kanner
• Søren 'Bjergsen' Bjerg

Unsung Hero

• Jack 'KBBQ' Chen
• Ian Smith
• Adam 'b0aty' Lyne
• Graham Pitt
• Joe Cardali
• Jasmine Kanuga
• Moses_FPS
• Andrey Grygoriev
• Megan Cutrofello
• Jacob Harrison

Related topics
Christopher Dring avatar

Christopher Dring

Head of Games B2B

Chris is a 15-year media veteran specialising in the business of video games. And, erm, Doctor Who