Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Livingstone takes life president role at Eidos

Wed 29 Apr 2009 3:38am GMT / 11:38pm EDT / 8:38pm PDT
People

Industry veteran to remain involved with creative process at Tomb Raider publisher

Ian Livingstone has been promoted to life president of Eidos, following the acquisition of the company by Square Enix.

In his new role, Livingstone will still keep a hand in the creative process as part of the Green Light committee overseeing franchises such as Tomb Raider and Hitman, as well as act as a spokesperson for the Eidos group.

"I'm delighted with new role of life president as it gives me the opportunity to further promote the good ship Eidos and the industry too. I never get tired talking about games," commented Livingstone.

He will also continue to advise the government on industry matters, alongside his position on a Conservative Party task force charged with promoting the UK's creative industries.

"I have been spending an increasing amount of time dealing with the government, pushing the debate forward on issues such as tax credits, the skills agenda, IP and the future of creativity, and I will continue with that," confirmed Livingstone.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now