Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GameStop and Gas Powered Games join PC Gaming Alliance

Wed 12 Aug 2009 1:52pm GMT / 9:52am EDT / 6:52am PDT
Development

US retailer and Dungeon Siege developer pledge support to PC games industry

GameStop and Gas Powered Games are among eight new companies joining the ranks of the PC Gaming Alliance - a non-profit organisation focused on promoting the PC gaming industry.

Alongside the US retain chain and Dungeon Siege developer, the PCGA announced BFG Technologies, Bigfoot Networks, Flextronics, GameTap, Howie's Game Shack and InstantAction have also pledged their support to the group.

"We welcome these new members to the PCGA, a rapidly growing organisation where companies of all types can come together to expand and improve the PC gaming ecosystem," said Randy Stude, PCGA's president.

These companies will bring a wealth of experience to the PCGA, the group said in a statement, as they provide numerous products and services that enhance and expand the PC gaming industry. By joining the group, it continued, they are demonstrating their support for the PC gaming industry, and committing to improving the PC experience for users worldwide.

"I've spent most of my career fully immersed in the world of PC gaming. It's where many of the world's biggest gaming franchises were born and where much of the industry's innovation continues to this day", added Chris Taylor, CEO and creative director of Gas Powered Games.

"By joining the PCGA, Gas Powered Games hopes to make contributions that keep PC gaming at the forefront of the industry, help it to overcome its challenges, and continue to fulfil its amazing potential."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now