Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Babel expands to MMOs

Thu 21 Feb 2008 11:43am GMT / 6:43am EST / 3:43am PST

Outsourcing specialist Bable Media has announced its intention to expand its existing range of services to take in massively multiplayer games as well.

Babel Media

Babel is the leading global provider of outsourced specialist services to the games and interactive entertainment...

babelmedia.com

Outsourcing specialist Babel Media has announced its intention to expand its existing range of services to take in massively multiplayer games as well.

Led by Anthony McGaw, an MMO specialist team will now be available for QA testing, translation, audio and print services, and is already working on "a number of MMO projects from the USA, South East Asia and Europe, some running until 2009," a company statement said.

"You need scale, global delivery and flexibility to provide a credible service for MMOs," said McGaw. "You need large scale functionality testing, and online beta capability, the resources to translate 2-3 million word scripts, cast and record multiple actors and then carry out localization QA on the result - this is our core business."

The company currently has over 350 specialist translators globally, with a team of over 500 functionality and localisation testers in Montreal (Canada), Brighton (UK) and India, with the latter location currently undergoing expansion for art and customer support services.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now