Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel


Seahorn Capital and DDM to finance gaming startups

By Brendan Sinclair

Seahorn Capital and DDM to finance gaming startups

Mon 10 Dec 2012 4:23pm GMT / 11:23am EST / 8:23am PST

Joint venture between investment firm and talent agency launches with Deadlight developer Tequila Works

Upstart game developers have another potential partner to turn to for financing help. As reported by Venture Beat, investment firm Seahorn Capital Group and talent agency Digital Development Management have established Seahorn Investments, a new joint venture to provide financing for interactive media startups.

The first outfit to team up with Seahorn Invesments is Tequila Works, the Spanish studio behind this year's Xbox Live Arcade and PC action platformer Deadlight. The firm will work to raise money for Tequilla Works, whether through outside investors, mergers and acquisitions, or other means.

Seahorn Capital Group's Marc Jackson will act as finance director for Seahorn Investments. Jackson has previously helped raise funding for a number of game developers, including Fearless Studios and Batman: Arkham City developer Rocksteady Studios.

From Recommendations by Taboola


Pier Castonguay Programmer

189 108 0.6
Deadlight was a really well made and polished game. Hope to see more coming from this team.

Posted:2 years ago


Bruce Everiss Marketing Consultant

1,692 595 0.4
Good time for funding.
It is possible to strike gold.

Posted:2 years ago

Great news that more will get help with funding.

Posted:2 years ago


Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now