Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA takes Pogo to the App Store

Thu 09 Dec 2010 1:19pm GMT / 8:19am EST / 5:19am PST
MobilePublishing

Free bundle of games with in-app upgrade offer

Electronic Arts is taking its Pogo.com brand to Apple's App Store, releasing a game bundle of some of its most popular titles for free.

Five games will feature in the app, and users can upgrade to an advertising free version for $2.99.

"We've been entertaining audiences for more than 10 years, and that experience has given us a deep understanding of the types of games that engage people and keep them coming back for more," said Michael Marchetti, GM of Pogo for Electronic Arts.

"With the move to iPhone and iPod touch, we're giving people new ways to play, share and compete-now any moment can turn into a fun moment."

The app includes Poppit, Word Whomp, Turbo 21, Mahjong Safari and Sweet Tooth.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now