Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga buys social games company Serious Business

Thu 11 Feb 2010 3:41pm GMT / 10:41am EST / 7:41am PST
BusinessDevelopment

Friends for Sale team join San Francisco outfit

Social games company Zynga is to acquire Rock Legends and Friends for Sale developer Serious Business.

All Serious Business staff will join the Zynga team in San Francisco. Financial terms of the acquisition were not disclosed.

"We’re very excited to gain an experienced team that is committed to building social games," said Vish Makhijani, chief operating officer at Zynga. “We are impressed with Serious Business’ entrepreneurial attitude, speed, and innovation in developing social games and welcome them to our team."

Zynga claims to have 60 million active users of its games, which include FarmVille, Mafia Wars, Cafe World and Zynga Poker.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now