Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wii's Nintendo Channel set to launch

Thu 29 May 2008 1:55pm GMT / 9:55am EDT / 6:55am PDT
Business

Service debuts in Europe and Australia tomorrow, offering videos, downloadable demos and user recommendations

Nintendo has announced that the Wii's Nintendo Channel is set to launch in Europe and Australia tomorrow.

The channel will be free of charge and available through the Wii Shop Channel. On it, gamers will be able to watch videos, search for games, access downloadable demos for their Nintendo DS and recommend games.

"By accessing Nintendo Channel, you will be kept up-to-date on all the latest information for past, present and future games on all Nintendo platforms," the said in a statement.

The launch of the Nintendo Channel follows on from that of WiiWare, also available through the Wii Shop Channel, which launched earlier this month.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now