Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Star Wars producer walks from LucasArts

Fri 30 Jul 2010 9:00am GMT / 5:00am EDT / 2:00am PDT
People

Force Unleashed writer Haden Blackman leaves after 13 years for "new creative challenges"

LucasArts has lost another senior staffer, with Star Wars game writer and executive producer Haden Blackman leaving to pursue new opportunities.

This follows a startlingly fast turnover of company presidents - most recently losing Darrel Rodriguez after just two years, reportedly along with a number of his supporting staff.

Blackman claimed there was no ulterior motive behind his departure. "I've had a fantastic time working with the team at Lucasfilm and am really grateful for their ongoing support," Blackman said in a statement to IGN.

"While the decision to leave LucasArts did not happen overnight or come easily, I really feel that now is the best time for me to move on and explore new creative challenges and I look forward to the next phase of my career."

Blackman had been at LucasArts for 13 years, working primarily on Star Wars titles during that time. His most recent project was The Force Unleashed 2, due for release in October.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now