Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Glu Mobile CEO steps down after six years

Thu 09 Jul 2009 1:03pm GMT / 9:03am EDT / 6:03am PDT
BusinessPeople

Greg Ballard to "look for a new challenge"

Glu Mobile

Glu Mobile (formerly Sorrent, Inc. and Macrospace Ltd.)
is a leading developer and global publisher...

glumobile.com

The president and CEO of Glu Mobile, Gregg Ballard, has announced his intention to step down after six years with the company.

Ballard will remain with Glu while a successor is sought.

"After six years, I have decided the timing is right to look for a new challenge. Iím incredibly proud of how much we accomplished during my tenure, having built what I believe to be a world-class global enterprise," commented Ballard.

"The Glu board and I also share the view that this is a good time to bring in new leadership for the company, as we focus on returning to generating positive cash and begin even greater investment in next-generation mobile platforms. I especially want to thank the tireless and dedicated efforts of the worldwide Glu team, who I continue to believe are the best in the business."

Glu most recently secured the rights to several of Activision's key franchises, including Modern Warfare 2, Guitar Hero 5 and Tony Hawk: RIDE.

The company has also promoted Dan Skaff and Bill Miller as co-chairmen of the board of directors.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now