Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GamePlan cements June dates

Thu 05 Feb 2009 9:00am GMT / 4:00am EST / 1:00am PST
Events

Intimate meeting for publishers and retail gets blessing from Entertainment Retailers Association

Retail-only event GamePlan is set to run this year between June 24 – 26, with the backing of the Entertainment Retailers Association.

Organiser Tandem Events is looking to attract 15 publishers to meet face-to-face with around 60 retail contacts.

The event was originally announced for last May, but was postponed due to scheduling problems.

"The Entertainment Retailers Association has long argued the case for an event which brings together UK games publishers and retailers in one place," commented Kim Bailey, director general of the ERA.

"In these cost-conscious times it is all the more necessary to create a focused UK-based event."

The event is free to retailers, and is designed for decision makers to see and assess product side-by-side. No publishers have yet been announced.

"Retailers have been asking for an event like this for a while," offered Andy Lane, spokesperson for GamePlan.

"This year, given the current economic climate, this low-cost but highly focused format means that GamePlan makes more sense to publishers than ever before."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now