Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Amazon US warns of PS3 Slim shortages

Thu 20 Aug 2009 2:18pm GMT / 10:18am EDT / 7:18am PDT
Retail

Retailer limits purchases of new 120GB unit to one per customer

Amazon

Amazon.com strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually...

amazon.com

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Amazon in the US has warned of shortages of the new slim PlayStation 3 when the system launches next month.

As a result, the retailer is limiting sales of the USD 299 console to one per household.

"As you may know, the PlayStation 3 120 GB is in great demand, and there are shortages of this product across the US," wrote the company.

"In an effort to provide as many customers as possible with the opportunity to purchase PlayStation 3 120 GB, we are limiting the total number of PlayStation 3 120 GB units that can be purchased. As a result, each household may only purchase one PlayStation 3 120 GB unit."

The move follows Amazon in the UK, which yesterday said there may be shortages of stock in the region, and is limiting the number of units to five per person

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now