Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Age of Conan nets 400,000 players

Tue 27 May 2008 9:35am GMT / 5:35am EDT / 2:35am PDT
Games

Funcom announces large numbers of players taking up its new MMO since launch

Funcom has announced that 400,000 players have signed up to play its new MMO launch, Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures, in the last few days.

Age of Conan has been on general release in the US for a week, and in Europe since last Friday. Assuming the figure excludes beta testers, it means it's one of the fastest-selling PC games ever.

Age of Conan broke pre-order records for a PC game last week. Funcom announced then that it had shipped an initial run of 700,000 copies, with around half of them being sold in North America, according to the developer.

Funcom also claimed an "astounding amount" of concurrent players logged into the game, but as yet hasn't offered a specific figure.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now