Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tandem Events announces Develop:VR for November

By Dan Pearson

Tandem Events announces Develop:VR for November

Tue 08 Mar 2016 11:00am GMT / 6:00am EST / 3:00am PST
Events

One day B2B event focused on virtual and augmented reality projects

Tandem Events, the team behind Develop Brighton, has announced a new one day event aimed at developers working on VR and AR projects. Develop:VR will take place in London on November 24, 2016.

The conference will feature two tracks firmly focused on VR and AR for games, and one further schedule looking at commercial opportunities for VR in other spaces, such as medicine and virtual tourism. Speakers on all three tracks will come from both software and hardware backgrounds. In addition to the talks, an expo will run alongside the speaker program where attendees will be able to get their hands on the latest headsets, input devices and games.

"Virtual reality has offered video games developers with some unique opportunities," said Tandem MD Andy Lane. "The potential for developers within the games industry is apparent, but virtual reality also opens doors to other industries. We've curated Develop:VR to help developers harness these prospects, provide a platform for learning and to showcase their talent."

GameIndustry.biz will be a media partner for the event.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now