Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tom Hall steps up as VP of creative for Playfirst

Tom Hall steps up as VP of creative for Playfirst

Thu 31 Oct 2013 8:41am GMT / 4:41am EDT / 1:41am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

Doom co-creator also heads up Diner Dash studio

Diner Dash studio Playfirst has promoted Doom co-creator Tom Hall to VP of creative.

Hall joined the company back in April. He will now also co-head the studio with Becky Hughes.

"Tom Hall is a natural creative leader," said Marco DeMiroz, president and CEO of Playfirst. "He brings great energy and incredible design vision and skills to the team, and his promotion is a recognition of his major contributions to our success in a very short timeframe."

Playfirst claims to have grown from 4 million monthly active unique users to 15 million in less than two years through iOS and Android devices.

1 Comment

Iulian Mocanu Writer, editor, and video editor

5 1 0.2
Tom, how's that Anachronox book going?

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now