Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mirror's Edge producer joins CCP to work on EVE: Valkyrie

Mirror's Edge producer joins CCP to work on EVE: Valkyrie

Wed 11 Sep 2013 1:00pm GMT / 9:00am EDT / 6:00am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

Producer Owen O'Brien takes on Oculus Rift project

Owen O'Brien has been appointed as CCP's new executive producer on EVE: Valkyrie, which is being developed at the company's Newcastle studio.

"The opportunity to work with a focused, talented and passionate team at the forefront of game-changing technology is a dream scenario for me," said O'Brien.

"But it's not just about the technology. This was a project born out of a genuine passion for gaming, and that shows in what the team has already achieved."

He's best known for his work at DICE on Mirror's Edge, where he led production on the title. EVE: Valkyrie, formerly EVE:VR, is a virtual reality spin-off of EVE Online that will work with the Oculus Rift, and which Oculus VR founder Palmer Luckey mention in his recent interview with GamesIndustry International.

"I worked with Owen for many years at DICE," added Sean Decker, senior vice president of production at CCP. "His experience bringing Mirror's Edge to market will be invaluable as we work to make virtual reality an actual reality for gamers worldwide."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now