Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Fast and Furious 6 game draws 17 million in first month

Fast and Furious 6 game draws 17 million in first month

Wed 19 Jun 2013 6:35pm GMT / 2:35pm EDT / 11:35am PDT
MobileFree-to-Play

Kabam's latest free-to-play mobile adaptation races to company's best debut of all time

Kabam's mobile adaptation of the over-the-top Fast & Furious 6 posted appropriately over-the-top new user numbers in its debut. The free-to-play publisher today announced that Fast & Furious 6 for smartphones and tablets has recorded more than 17 million installations since its May 16 launch.

The company's first racing game has topped the iOS charts in over 100 countries, including the US, Germany, Korea, and Japan. Kabam monetizes the title by selling in-game gold that can be used to buy, customize, and upgrade a variety of cars based on real-world licenses.

Kabam is no stranger to success on the App Store. The company's Kingdoms of Camelot: Battle for the North was the highest grossing iPhone game of 2012, according to Apple.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now