Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Disney VP joins GigaMedia board

Disney VP joins GigaMedia board

Mon 22 Apr 2013 2:09pm GMT / 10:09am EDT / 7:09am PDT

Billy Huang excited to focus on expansion in China

Online gaming company GigaMedia has appointed a vice president of The Walt Disney Company Billy Huang to its board.

"With growing talent and multi-platform technology, GigaMedia is positioned to benefit from two emerging markets that have enormous potential: social games and cloud computing services," said Huang .

"I am excited to work with Mo-Na, Collin and the Giga team as we expand and scale up Giga's services in Greater China."

Huang is currently vice president responsible for the mainland China, Hong Kong and Taiwan markets at Disney, and in the past has worked with companies like Videoland Communications and Fantasmic International.

"Billy has worked with some of the most well-known companies in the world at every stage of development and his experience in building new services and expanding operations will be of tremendous value to Giga," added board chairman Mo-Na Chien.

"He is exceptionally well suited to help our team leverage its existing assets and lead GigaMedia into a new phase of growth."

Last November GigaMedia announced it had made a profit for the first time in ten financial quarters, and posted a net income of $5.9 million for the quarter ending September 30, 2012.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now