Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Codemasters owner Reliance partners with Behaviour Studios

Codemasters owner Reliance partners with Behaviour Studios

Wed 13 Feb 2013 1:48pm GMT / 8:48am EST / 5:48am PST
Publishing

Alliance formed to co-publish mobile-based movie tie-ins

Reliance Games, which is part of the Indian conglomerate which part owns Codemasters, has signed up to a publishing partnership with Behaviour Studios, which worked on WET and Naughty Bear.

The 'strategic alliance' will focus on deals to "co-publish mobile games based on upcoming, high-profile feature films." Two games are already under development.

"Today's announcement with Behaviour Interactive is another solid step in building great IP-based games," said Reliance Entertainment Digital EVP of global business Amit Khanduja. "By partnering with Behaviour, Reliance augments its ability to design and to develop games in a timely manner and at a quality bar commensurate with the films the games are based on."

Behaviour is a 300-person strong studio based in Montreal but with offices around the world. As well as working on WET and Naughty Bear, the company has its name on over 140 published titles.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now