Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Reshuffle at Future's Edge

Reshuffle at Future's Edge

Mon 21 Jan 2013 11:56am GMT / 6:56am EST / 3:56am PST
PeopleMedia

New games editor for magazine and editor for Edge-Online

Future Publishing's Edge magazine has a new games editor in Nathan Brown, while its online arm Edge-Online has a new editor in Neil Long.

"Appointing someone of Neil's experience and background shows how serious we are in establishing Edge-Online as a key resource of the global games industry," said publisher Richard Keith.

"With Neil's leadership we will be continuing to improve the site, offering unrivalled insight into how games and made and the people that make them."

Before joining Future in 2008 Long was editor of MCV. In his time at Future he has worked on projects like the iGamer relaunch and Official Nintendo Magazine.

Brown joined Future Publishing December 2010, and was previously online editor for Edge.

"Nathan moving to games editor means we can cement our multi-channel approach within the team, delivering our high quality content to wherever our audience is at any particular time."

The move also means a change for Future's Andy Hartup, who becomes editor, special projects - mobile and free-to-play.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now