Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA Sports shuts down online for Madden NFL 11, FIFA 11, and more

EA Sports shuts down online for Madden NFL 11, FIFA 11, and more

Mon 31 Dec 2012 7:19am GMT / 2:19am EST / 11:19pm PST
Online

As of Jan 11, EA will no longer have an NBA game playable online

Electronic Arts has announced another round of online service shutdowns taking place on January 11. These shutdowns affect the 2011 versions of the entire EA Sports lineup, including FIFA Soccer 11, FIFA Soccer 11 Ultimate Team, Madden NFL 11, Madden NFL 11 Ultimate Team, NBA Jam, NBA Live 10, NCAA Football 11, NHL 11, and NHL 11 Ultimate Team.

With the shutdown of NBA Live 10's online services, EA Sports will have no NBA title with online, as it was the last release in the series. The follow-up, NBA Elite 11, was canceled, as was NBA Live 13 earlier this year. This means 2K Sports NBA 2K13 will own the online NBA crown until the expected September to October 2013 release window for EA's next title.

The Sims 2 for PC and Mac will also lose online services on January 14.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now