Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GameStop shifts 1m Black Ops 2 units on launch night

GameStop shifts 1m Black Ops 2 units on launch night

Thu 15 Nov 2012 9:14am GMT / 4:14am EST / 1:14am PST
Retail

Latest title on track to be retailer's biggest launch of all time

US retailer GameStop sold over one million units of Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 on launch night.

According to a report by Businessweek, the title is shaping up to be GameStop's biggest game launch of all time.

Analysts at Piper Jaffray are expecting the game to sell between 6.5 million and 7.2 million units in the US and UK. The game was released earlier this week, and was the publisher's most widely distributed title to date.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now