Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mediatonic planning to double headcount

Mediatonic planning to double headcount

Mon 02 Apr 2012 11:44am GMT / 7:44am EDT / 4:44am PDT
Development

London developer starts recruitment drive as it expands "games-as-service" model

Mediatonic has made clear its intentions to dramatically grow its London development team.

"Moving into offices in the heart of Soho has given us the room to grow, with a view to doubling our headcount by Christmas to just over 50 employees," said director of games Paul Croft

"With the success of some of our recent projects we're experiencing an overwhelming demand for original game designs and to provide support for live games once they hit the market."

Mediatonic has developed both original titles like Who's That Flying and commissioned projects like Sonic Level Creator for Sega and Amateur Surgeon 2 for Adult Swim.

It also plans to expand its "games-as-service" model, where games are constantly updated according to player feedback.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now