Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

NPD acquires digital tracker In-Stat

Fri 01 Apr 2011 4:20pm GMT / 12:20pm EDT / 9:20am PDT
Business

Digital and mobile entertainment analyst joins US group

The NPD Group has acquired digital entertainment and mobile internet research firm In-Stat.

In-Stat focuses on mobile phones, connected devices and online entertainment and will help NPD in its increased efforts to represent trends and sales in the growing digital markets.

"With the acquisition of In-Stat, NPD is offering unique information on the intersection of hardware, content, and distribution," offered Tim Bush, GM of NPD's Technology Analyst Business.

"In-Stat's world-class team of analysts brings deep industry knowledge that will enable us to help our clients understand and identify business opportunities."

The NPD Group has been criticised recently for not fairly representing digital game markets, but told GamesIndustry.biz that it is putting a number of new measures in place to track online, browser and DLC sales.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now