Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Kenji Matsubara heading up Zynga Japan

Tue 29 Mar 2011 10:06am GMT / 6:06am EDT / 3:06am PDT
PeopleSocial Network

Ex-Tecmo Koei CEO joins Japanese wing of social dev

Kenji Matsubara has been announced as the new CEO of the Japanese arm of Zynga, where he'll begin on May 9, 2011.

Previously, Matsubara has been the CEO of Tecmo Koei, which he resigned from in 2010. Before that, Matsubara was the CEO of the Koei side of the company.

Current acting Zynga Japan CEO, Robert Goldberg, will advise Matsubara for a period after the new CEO takes control.

Zynga Japan was founded in July, 2010 as a joint venture between Zynga and Japanese company SoftBank. Shortly afterwards, following a number of other local acquisitions, Zynga Japan announced plans to launch a localised version of Farmville in the territory.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now